Carnegie Mellon University


Media contact

Krista Burns
Assistant Director of Communications

Looking for older stories? Check the archives: 20192018, 2017

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Five CMU Security and Privacy Papers Receive IEEE’s Test of Time Award

Having a paper accepted to a high-caliber conference is a great accomplishment. Having one of those papers withstand the test of time is even better.
Monday, May 18, 2020

Success On and Off the Court

Since coming to CMU, Beaudoin has succeeded on and off the court. Beaudoin earned the top grade in Structure and Design of Digital Systems, a course required of all ECE majors. In the same semester, she was an honorable mention regional All-American and received 2nd team All-UAA honors for her prowess on the court.
Thursday, May 07, 2020

Scott Institute Seed Grant Funding Advances Energy Projects

Carnegie Mellon University research projects exploring perspectives on energy policy, batteries and storage and smart grid solutions are among the projects being amplified by the Scott Institute for Energy Innovation’s 2020 Seed Grants for Energy Research.
Wednesday, May 06, 2020

Zhang Featured in Scientific American

Pei Zheng was featured in Scientific American for developing sensors that analyze footsteps by measuring floor vibrations.
Monday, May 04, 2020

A Big Comeback for a Little Switch

Gianluca Piazza and Maarten De Boer are developing reliable, mechanical switches the size of a DNA molecule, thanks to a $2M LEAP-HI grant from the National Science Foundation.
Thursday, April 30, 2020

Tracking Wildfires

A research team has received the Best Paper Award at the 19th ACM/IEEE Conference on Information Processing in Sensor Networks (IPSN) in recognition of their work "Quick (and Dirty) Aggregate Queries on LP-WANs" (QuAiL).
Load more articles