Carnegie Mellon University

Headshots of the 2019 CIT faculty award winners

June 04, 2019

College of Engineering names 2019 faculty award winners

Congratulations to the winners of this year’s faculty awards!
  • Philip L. Dowd Fellowship: Alan McGaughey, Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • Steven J. Fenves Award for Systems Research: Paulina Jaramillo, Professor, Engineering and Public Policy
  • George Tallman Ladd Research Award: Jana Kainerstorfer, Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Reeja Jayan, Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • David P. Casasent Outstanding Research Award: Carmel Majidi, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • Benjamin Richard Teare Teaching Award: Jonathan Malen, Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  • Service Award: Vijayakumar Bhagavatula, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering and Director, CMU Africa

A formal celebration will be held this fall at the Annual Faculty Meeting and Awards Ceremony.