Carnegie Mellon University
September 29, 2017

11 engineering students named ACS Scholars

Congratulations to the 11 College of Engineering Andrew Carnegie Society (ACS) Scholars for 2017-2018! ACS Scholars are undergraduate seniors who exemplify the standards of academic excellence, volunteerism, leadership, and involvement on campus. Each year, the deans and department heads of each college select the best scholars to represent their class in service and leadership. The scholars and their affiliations are listed below:

  • Julissa Cruz (CEE/EPP)
  • Emmett Horton (CEE/EPP)
  • Emily Carvalho (ChemE)
  • Jennifer Lott (ChemE)​
  • Timothy Cote (MSE)
  • Cheyenne Shankle (ChemE/EPP) ​
  • Palak Bajaj (ChemE/BME)
  • Tara Stentz (ECE)
  • Yongyi Zhao (ECE)
  • DaVonne Henry (MechE/Physics)
  • Eric Reeder (MechE)