Koopman Elected to IFIP Working Group 10.4 on Dependable Computing and Fault Tolerance


October 1, 2002

Philip Koopman, Associate Professor of ECE, has been elected to membership in the International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP) Working Group 10.4 on Dependable Computing and Fault Tolerance. The working group membership comprises 58 senior dependability researchers from 11 countries. Koopman had previously served for two years as the founding chair of the WG 10.4's special interest group on dependability benchmarking. The other WG 10.4 members at Carnegie Mellon are Roy Maxion, Senior Systems Scientist, CS and ECE, Dan Siewiorek, Buhl University Professor of ECE and CS; Director of Human-Computer Interaction Institute, and Chuck Weinstock, Senior Computer Scientist, Software Engineering Institute (SEI).

Headshot of Philip Koopman

Related People:

Philip Koopman