Three ECE juniors have been named Boeing Scholars


September 30, 2014

Three ECE juniors have been named Boeing Scholars for the 2014-2015 academic year. Zachary Dawson, Daniel Haddox and Jenna MacCarley will each receive a $5,000 tuition award. These students were selected after participating in a competitive process within the ECE Department. The Boeing Company looks for students with strong academic records and excellent leadership and communication skills, with an emphasis on underrepresented minorities. These scholarships are given to qualified students enrolled in the undergraduate degree program in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Carnegie Mellon University. Boeing representatives plan to meet with all of the scholarship winners during Boeing Week (the week of September. 29).

Pictured from left to right: Zachary Dawson, Jenna MacCarley and Daniel Haddox.