Congratulations, Class of 2009!


May 18, 2009

Carnegie Mellon's 112th commencement ceremony was celebrated on Sunday, May 17. At ECE's Diploma Ceremony which followed, 28 students received a Doctor of Philosophy, 117 students received a Master of Science, and 134 students received a Bachelor of Science. In addition, 17 students satisfied the requirements for both a B.S. and an M.S. degree.

46 students graduated with University Honors, and 18 graduated with College Honors for having completed a Senior Honors Research Project.

The following awards were presented at the ceremony:

E. M. Williams Award - Ryan Sakauye
Frank J. Marshall Scholar Award - Bradley Miller
Frank J. Marshall Outstanding Undergraduate Award - Sarah Hsieh
David Tuma Laboratory Project Award - Jack Cheung, Mark Ma, Steve Thompson, Ryan Walsh
Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award - Kyle Anderson
A. G. Jordan Award - Jonathan McCune
A. G. Milnes Award - Tejas Jhaveri
Eta Kappa Nu Award for Outstanding Teaching - Professor Markus Pueschel

Photo by Larry Rippel